Course Evaluation Testimonials

“This is a little over due, Sheffield is an amazing place to get your dispatch education. Great location, great instructors and great energy. This is not to say that they will just hand you a certificate, you HAVE to earn it and it isn’t easy. Hard work, dedication and focus are ingredients to being successful here. If you are looking for quality instruction from a top school this is the place to go. One of my most surprising things to find out once graduated is how much they have your back, they will support and assist you in anyway they can. If your looking for a dispatch certificate and are willing to put in honest effort…..this is the place to be.” Angel Morales via Facebook (2014 review)


September 14, 2017

“Course was very hard, but rewarding. (The online instructor) was a huge help online.”

A.

September 6, 2017

“Very professional…appreciated the humor..”

A.

August 21, 2017

“Reuben has been excellent with his teaching. He made us understand all the topics very well.”

A.

June 26, 2017

Sheffield is one of the greatest decisions I have ever made. The school is such an incredible quality, and the staff are amazing. The classroom instruction is top notch, and the staff all know dispatching inside and out. What I didn’t expect was how great Sheffield was for not only learning, but also for the connections you can make and the help Sheffield offers you after graduation. I look back and have not a doubt in my bones that Sheffield was the absolute best choice I made on my path to acquire my dispatch certificate.

J. E.
June 22 2017 – from FB review

August 15, 2016

…I got hired by Privaira Air charter here in Boca Raton. Interview went great and when it came down to deciding factor the panel decided to hire me since I was a grad from Sheffield. My immediate manager himself was enrolled in Sheffield so he knew how great you guys are and the hard work you put in to get the grads ready for the real world.
 
Although I am nervous and excited at same time to start this new journey I cannot thank enough for all you guys do…as I go back to my notes and Sheffield powerpoints, all I can say is Eric does great job putting together his notes and getting students ready in this exciting field. 
 
I cannot thank enough for valuable knowledge Ruben and Brett have provided to me. 
 
Thank you,
N. P.

May 20, 2016

“I thought Mike did an excellent job throughout the course, particularly in his ability to remain patient with all students.” A.

“Mike is a freaking awesome teacher!” A.

“Thank you to Mike, Brett, Reuben and the rest of the staff for all of your instruction and help over the past five weeks. The material and concepts were presented in a way that made everything easy to understand and grasp.” E.L.

“I was very impressed with (Mikes’s) knowledge and teaching abilities. His patience was awesome. Looking forward to coming back to visit! Thank you all very much!” R.M.

“Thanks for guiding me through a really tough course! Hope your next class, and the class after next will be fantastic! K.

“Thank you for all the knowledge and help!” A.

“Mike was excellent at teaching material and doing his best to keep the material taught interesting. Keep bringing more snacks!” A.

[Sheffield reply: We will; however, the average student weight gain appears to be about 1/2 pound per week :)]

March 31, 2016

Applied to Southwest Airlines Assistant Dispatcher posting & I’m very glad I came here to prepare me for that! Thank you for everything & I will keep you posted!

A.P.

March 1, 2016

Retired United Airlines – Sheffield is an outstanding school. Very good reputation in industry – will make sure you get your FAA practical exam.

S.

United Airlines logo

February 12, 2016

Amazing school! Reuben, Eric and Brett are a hell of a team. I’m a high school drop out who knew nothing about aviation. I’ve been crew scheduling for three months now, just got promoted to planning and now I’m about to transfer to dispatch. If you’re going to dispatch, choose the school that does it the best. Choose Sheffield! You will not be disappointed.

CS
Feb 12, 2016

February 9, 2016

“The most intense thing I’ve ever done. Weakness at Sheffield is not acceptable. You survive this because you earned it.”

A.
Graduate of 1-week course – Feb/2016

December 18, 2015

Eric,

I just wanted to write and thank you for the spectacular program you are running there at Sheffield. I graduated Nov. 13 and I just got a job as a dispatcher for Skywest airlines starting in January. I really enjoyed the 5 week course and have no doubt that it was worth every penny. The interview process with Skywest great and I felt very well prepared thanks to all of you. I would recommend Sheffield to anyone looking at becoming an aircraft dispatcher, I feel like I received the best training that I possibly could at your school. I am very excited to start my career at Skywest and everyone there made it possible. My thanks goes out to everyone there. 

R.A.
Nov. 2015 graduate

July 10, 2015

“Great, interesting (EWINS) course!”

L.B.

March 28, 2014

From a group in a recent class (March 2014)

“The course truly exceeded my expectations. It was the proper balance of pace of course and material. It pushed some to the breaking points, but overall made most excel. It also made me realize how much I can learn and push myself. Also, having the experience of conversing with international students was one of the best aspects to me. Thank you!”
Sincerely,
M. Stewart

“It has been a great pleasure meeting you all and experiencing this course. In my 18 years of aviation, this has been the most challenging yet. It is also the most rewarding. Thank you for the hard work and dedication to the dispatcher industry.”
Sincerely,
Robbie H.

“Rubin you are a great instructor!!”
A.

“Was a tough course but was presented well and really learned a lot.”
A.

“The experience has been exceptional. Thank you.”
A.

February 14, 2014

“The AIFP, ETOPS, & EWINS courses provided additional information and understanding on the topics that I did not have (earlier). The courses were worth attending and I would recommend that others attend.”

D. Brogan

February 14, 2014

“Excellent complement after completing the (certification) course!”

A.

February 14, 2014

“Thanks for everything. I learned so much and can’t wait to go back to work & apply all the information I got at this school! Thanks!”

C.S. (Germany)

November 16, 2013

“Just wanted to send you guys an email to say thanks again for everything. The (2-week) course was great, and I feel very well prepared for whatever the future of my career might hold. You guys are great. I really appreciate you pushing us, and I really appreciate you being a school that stands for excellence. I will stay in touch. Thanks again!!!”

Mike S.

November 12, 2013

Dear Sheffield team,

I cannot express my gratitude and satisfaction with the course presented. Your instuctors’ knowledge, the quality of training, the difficult exams (no prisoners) really helped me to regain confidence with my dispatch experience after 25 years in the aviation business.
I was under impression that there was nothing more to learn!
What an eye opener…
Sheffield (dispatcher) course is not for faint-hearted, what a ride..
Once again, Eric thank you for this unforgettable experience and thanks to your competent team…
May you soar high!!!
’Uncle Tony’
Johannesburg, RSA

October 28, 2013

Hello Eric!

I’m pleased to tell you that I have successfully passed initial training at Silver Airways. This is all thanks to you and your incredible school. I feel Sheffield laid the foundation for me and it was a smooth transition. And again, thank you so much for giving me that recommendation…Anyways, I wish you and the rest of the Sheffield faculty the best and to remain the best Aircraft Dispatch School in the world!

Regards,

Antonio Zuniga

October 28, 2013

“Excellent refresher in most things weather related. I did not realize how much I have forgotten in 35 years. I’ll recommend others from my company attend.”

D.R.

October 28, 2013

“Reuben (the instructor) has such exceptional poise and command of the material, answered all questions thoroughly and succinctly, and provided one of the singularly exceptional learning environments I’ve ever experienced. I couldn’t recommend these courses enough!

David H. Plotkin

September 27, 2013

“Reuben was excellent and I feel prepared to pass the practical and enter the dispatching profession!” A.

September 27, 2013

“This has been a very challenging course, but all instructors have been very helpful through everything.” A.

September 27, 2013

“Reuben was a fantastic instructor and I really enjoyed the course! Choosing Sheffield was the best decision I could have made! Thank you for everything!” A.

September 27, 2013

“Excellent school. If I had to start my aviation career again, it would be here. Thank you for everything!! To everybody.” A.

March 21, 2013

“This course has helped me a lot! Not only do I stand a chance of being a good dispatcher, but also a great pilot! Now I have a lot to look forward to in the well-oiled machinery of commercial aviation.”

March 19, 2013

“This was a very well-planned and professional class. I am very happy to have passed, and I do think this was the best investment I have ever made.”

September 1, 2010

“I had a great time and I learned so much in the short time I was here. Everyone is extremely professional. It was hard, but I’m glad it was hard!”

“Really impressed with this course. I’ve learned so much..overall the class was great. Thanks for a nice 5 weeks.”

“Jordan is an excellent instructor. He knows the material and airline industry very well (I wonder how he knows half the things he knows)…I am glad I came to Sheffield. I learned a lot – not just the aviation side, but a general knowledge of life in the real world.”

July 1, 2009

“I had a very good time here. It was fun and interesting. Thanks a lot!”

“I had the time of my life!”

“Brett was one of the best techers I’ve ever had in all my years of education, including college.”

July 1, 2009

“I’m extremely thankful that I was able to attend Sheffield. I had heard so much about it. I will certainly praise the school and thanks again for allowing me the opportunity to attend!”

July 1, 2009

“Thank you all for a stressful, but very nice time at Sheffield!”

“Keep up the good work!”

March 1, 2009

“It was a pleasure to learn here at Sheffield. It was a hard and good last 6 weeks, but I now know why I did it! It was a very good experience, thank you for that!”

March 1, 2009

“Intense, but learned so much!”

March 1, 2009

“Thanks for everything. I really enjoyed my time here – it was great!”

November 25, 2008

Dear Eric,

I just wanted to write and thank you and your parents for the great career that you helped me achieve. The courses I took at Sheffield prepared me well for the airline industry. The week of my graduation, I was interviewed and hired at ATA (American Trans Air) as a dispatcher. I gained valuable experience there doing a lot of international and ETOPS work. I moved on after ATA and became a Dispatcher, SOC Supervisor, and currently a Dispatch Instructor and CRJ Ground Instructor for pilots at Pinnacle Airlines (Northwest Airlink/Delta Connection). My investment at Sheffield paid for itself almost immediately!

If anyone would like to contact me with questions, feel free! We have been hiring dispatchers continuously the entire four and a half years I have been employed at Pinnacle, and still are.

My experience at Sheffield was five star. The school, staff, and accommodations were all awesome. Everyone at the school was always willing to help with anything and everything!

Again, thank you for the education. Those of us that are Sheffield grads seem to have a level of knowledge that other schools haven’t instilled in their students.

Sincerely,

Frank J. Manderino

November 1, 2008

“I thought the course was very demanding, but the satisfaction of completing it is an incredible sense of accomplishment.”

November 1, 2008

“..did an excellent job from Day 1 with all aspects of education. I am just a few credits shy of obtaining my Bachelor’s degree in Aeronautics and this has been by far the best experience and training that I have ever received! Thanks for the excellent quality of your program.

November 1, 2008

“I just explain in words what this course provided me – I can proudly say that I am a Sheffield graduate!”

October 1, 2008

“I am glad the course is difficult. I feel very prepared for when I find a position at an air carrier. Brett (instructor) is extremely knowledgeable and explains material so that it makes sense. I am glad that (some) students failed the course instead of everyone passing automatically. It shows that Sheffield cares about training quality dispatchers!”

July 1, 2008

“This course helped me tremendously. It has expanded my knowledge within the aviation industry. I am much more confident returning to the airline where I am employed. I am very happy that I decided to attend this school. The information was well-presented and I have really learned a great deal. Thank you so much for everything!”

May 1, 2008

“An excellent course, extremely well-presented. The willingness from (all instructors) to explain things until ‘the penny dropped’ was outstanding. I will come away a safer, more cautious, well-rounded professional thanks to this course and the true professionals who run it. I will recommend this school and this course to all that I come across. Once again, gentlemen, thank you for your outstanding work to make aviation a safer, more professional and fun environment to be in!!”

May 1, 2008

“Would I recommend the course to others?…without a doubt!!!”

“Have an offer from Compass – 2 more interviews scheduled after the course. Great Job!!”

“I have learnt so much from this course!”

February 1, 2008

“You all have been very helpful and understanding. I wish you all the best. Your friend in Puerto Rico!”

February 1, 2008

“Brett is an excellent instructor. For the amount of material required to go through his presentation was flawless and pushed us when needed…Anyone wanting to be a dispatcher needs to take this (school’s) course ONLY!”

October 1, 2007

“The knowledge I’ve gained during my stay at Sheffield was awesome and I feel I am a lot more knowledgeable than before. Thanks for making this course the way it is.”

October 1, 2007

“Thanks for everything, showed up without any real aviation experience, but still managed to get the most out of the course.”

“A most excellent program. The course load, presentation, and expectations, have been very beneficial in giving me a realistic picture of the world of dispatching, hopefully to start in the near future. Thank you very much!”

July 1, 2007

“The knowledge and experience gain during the course is a lifetime achievement. Friends from dispatch (my airline) said Sheffield is good. I experienced it – Sheffield is the BEST! Thank you for the special support.”

July 1, 2007

“Before this class, I couldn’t stand math. Now I actually enjoy it and look forward to learning more.”

May 1, 2007

“Very challenging and informative. Excellent classroom atmosphere. Well done. Keep up the good work!”

“You all are great at what you do. This is the Harvard of Dispatch Training!”

May 1, 2007

“Great course! Prepares you not only for an exciting career in aviation, but to handle stressful situations in real-life as well.”

March 1, 2007

“Fantastic school beyond all my expectations. A very well-run organization with the most knowledgeable flight dispatcher in the country. Wonderful experience – Thank you!”

October 1, 2006

“Many thanks for all your help getting us through the course. It’s been intense, but I have enjoyed it!”

October 1, 2006

“I think the BEST in the WORLD!”

October 1, 2006

“Brett is a skilled instructor, who cares about his student’s success. The psychology of the course delivery and structure was excellent!””Very good course. Feel like it gives me a much better knowledge for my current job.””Very pleased with the class!”

August 1, 2006

“I’m very confident that I will do well in this field!”

August 1, 2006

“Thank you for all the knowledge you have imparted, patience and assistance over these last 6 weeks!”

July 1, 2006

“It was the best course I’ve ever taken! The knowledge of the instructor and the whole curriculum was perfect. Thanks for everything!””Excellent course!!!””Really great! Nice people. Nice facility.”

July 1, 2006

“Without wanting to sound “too heavy”, this course is a life-changing experience that will stick with me for the rest of my career. Keep up the excellent work and I hope to come back to your school for the extended (workshops) in the near future! Thank you!”

March 1, 2006

“Most intense and fulfilling course I have ever taken. I am confident that I can answer any question thrown at me in an interview or initial training. Wonderful instructor! Thank you!”

August 1, 2005

“I was extremely pleased with the school overall.” “I must say the level of knowledge from the instructor(s) has far exceeded anything I have received in my 4 years at college. I am very thankful to have come here and I feel prepared for the industry.” “Excellent stuff!! Brett should be a “Dr.” He is the best!!!”Great setup, good practice for the real world! “Pressure turns coal to diamonds.”

April 1, 2005

“I felt the course was excellent. My company has had great experiences with the graduates we have hired through this course!”

July 1, 2004

“…an excellent instructor. He kept it light while at the same time giving effective instruction. One of the best aviation instructors i’ve ever met!”

May 1, 2004

“Bruce Winn is the best teacher that I have had from pre-school through my graduate studies at Harvard. I have not had an instructor who was more knowledgeable about their subject..”

July 1, 2003

“Before I came I was a little nervous about interviewing with the airlines because I felt I had forgotten a lot about the aviation industry. Sheffield has prepared me with the knowledge I need to feel confident in an interview or to go through an airline’s initial training class. I would choose Sheffield again.”

June 1, 2003

“Thanks to Scott’s instruction, wisdom, guidance, and good humor. I started the course a little nervous because I had no formal aviation background, but finished feeling prepared and eager to enter the dispatch profession. Scott made the six weeks fly by with his thorough and engaging discussions. When I felt that I had areas that needed improvement, he sat down and made everything clear to me. He was patient, very gracious with his time, and easy to follow. Thanks to his support and encouragement and I would wholeheartedly recommend Sheffield to anyone.”

June 1, 2003

“This course is a really excellent course and I have learned so much! What I like is that the instructor is very patient and at times, a comical teacher. Scott really cares about our progress and tries to bring out the best of us. He indeed has a passion for teaching. Well, keep up the good work! It has been a fun 6 weeks!!”

February 1, 2003

“Many thanks for 4 hard, but great weeks!”

October 1, 2002

“Overall, I found the course challenging and rewarding. If I decide to leave the military to pursue dispatching, I know this course will have helped me.”

July 1, 2002

“The course was a difficult, practical, and rewarding experience.”

February 1, 2002

“To be the best, learn from the best.”

February 1, 2002

“I love Sheffield School of Aeronautics!! Eric, Ron, Katja, and Bruce are great people.”

December 1, 2001

“Thank you for giving me an opportunity to receive such a comprehensive knowledge in dispatching. It is simply impossible to obtain THAT amount of information anywhere else, but Sheffield!!! Special thanks for Bruce and Brett, who exchange their knowledge with us students.”

October 1, 2001

“Very intense course. More challenging than any academic course (military or civilian) I have ever attended.”

October 1, 2001

“Having been a foreign student, the explanation and topics that were presented were of an extraordinary quality and quantity!!! However, I found the material invigorating and will definitely recommend the school to my colleagues and friends.”

October 1, 2001

“Sheffield is an excellent school. I learned more than I ever thought possible in the 6 weeks I was here. Well worth the $$$.”

October 1, 2001

“The class came highly recommended and exceeded my expectations. The instructors know their material well.”

October 1, 2001

“Pleased with the quality and intensity of the course. The instructors were very willing to help with any questions.”

August 1, 2001

“Great experience. I grew professionally and personally. More comments to come as I pursue the job. Thank you again!”

August 1, 2001

“This course went above and beyond all of my expectations. This course was difficult and challenging, but I wouldn’t trade this experience for anything less. I feel very prepared to start my new career. I highly recommend this school to anyone seeking a career as an aircraft dispatcher.”

July 1, 2001

“Probably one of the most challenging aspects of my life! Everyone on staff was very knowledgeable and energetic about the material. I’d highly recommend this course to anyone!”

February 1, 2001

“An excellent school that takes the time and energy to forge people into a new or beginning career. The staff is excellent and really cares about its students. I made an excellent choice in Sheffield.”

February 1, 2001

“The class exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed the school and all of its employees. Thanks again! I know that I will be ready for UAL!!”

February 1, 2001

“I thought the course was excellent. I would recommend it to anybody who is interested in becoming a dispatcher!”

February 1, 2001

“Had a great learning experience. Came here knowing a little, left confident and with a great starting knowledge. Thanks a bunch!”

February 1, 2001

“Very challenging & very interesting!”

October 1, 2000

“This is an excellent school and I will highly recommend it to anyone who asks.”

October 1, 2000

“I have learned more than I imagined. I would like to thank you all for accepting me into the school. This is a field I feel I can excel in thanks to knowledge I have received here.”

October 1, 2000

“Course was excellent and covered a lot more than I expected.”

May 1, 2000

“This course was much more than I expected-which is exactly what I needed. I suppose that the learning process as a dispatcher never ends, but what a great start your school has given to me. Thanks!”

May 1, 2000

“I’ve taken many difficult courses- both professional and college level- and this was by far one of the most challenging. Brett is a great teacher-one of the best ones I’ve had so far. Thanks for giving me the tools I need to succeed in this profession!”

December 1, 1999

“This class was much more than I expected. I feel this class definitely prepares me for the flight dispatcher occupation.”

June 1, 1996

“It was my great pleasure taking your course. Information contained in the “Green book” is excellent. Everybody at the school are kind, accommodating, eager to help, etc. just marvelous. Although it was an intense six weeks of studying, I enjoyed it very much because of wonderful people (staff, classmates, roommate). Thank you very much.”

  • Contact Us





    captcha

  • Testimonials

    “If you want to be the best, first you need to be trained by the best!” P. Hill P.Hill – DHL
    “I am so glad they are like this because it made me a better dispatcher and I really appreciate their high standards. I would highly recommend Sheffield to anyone who is willing to study hard and is serious about obtaining a Dispatcher Certificate.” MC MC
    “I am a month into my new job at a airline coming out of reorganization, and am helping the training department by referencing the excellent and up to date course book provided to all Sheffield grads.” RW RW
    “These men represented the highest caliber of professionalism and integrity. The education I received from these gentleman has afforded me to be gainfully employed while having the opportunity to use the education received, all over this country, and more than a few others.” WG sidebar wg
    “Sheffield School of Aeronautics is known worldwide for its quality training and has been recommended to me by our national airline Swiss International Airlines. Whenever I mention the name ‘Sheffield’ it rings a bell in people’s ears.” IW IW
    “As a graduate of Sheffield School of Aeronautics I am a firm believer that I received the most thorough and well thought out aircraft dispatcher training available. I owe my position in the industry to Sheffield School of Aeronautics.” BF Sidebar BF
    “I wanted to tell you I got the job offer from Expressjet, and start next month! I think a couple others from class were hired as well. It just shows the Sheffield reputation when I see graduates from other schools complaining that they can’t get an interview – I wasn’t even back home to Minneapolis […] Dan Gustafson
    “My experience at Sheffield and my exposure to other aircraft dispatchers that did not go to Sheffield has resulted in an awareness of the superior depth and quality of the training provided by the Sheffield instructors.” CD Sidebar CD
    “Eric Morris is one of the most if not the most knowledgeable and experienced authorities on Aircraft Dispatching in the United States. He strives constantly to make the industry better.” DH sidebar DH
    “As a graduate of the aircraft dispatcher program at the Sheffield School of Aeronautics…My training was intense and thorough and furnished me with the requisite skills for performing my current job as a Flight Dispatch Supervisor.” N.S. Sidebar NS
    “While touring my company’s dispatch department before I had my license our OCC manager pointed out that 7 of the 10 dispatchers on shift had come from Sheffield. The overall consensus was that Sheffield grads were able to hit the ground running as they were better prepared.” K.O. Sidebar K.O.
    “Sheffield School of Aeronautics is a highly recognized and respected organization throughout the airline industry. They only produce the highest quality of graduate…” P.W. Sidebar PW
    “I entered my profession, with more knowledge and information than dispatchers who have been practicing their craft for more than ten years. Not only has Sheffield provided a top notch education, but they have also instilled in me the confidence to succeed.” A.Z. Sidebar AZ
    “Going to Sheffield prepared me for the real world challenges of Aircraft Dispatching. I certainly believe that the method Sheffield used is one not only for success in a real world career, but also one that prepares students to correctly dispatch aircraft.” T.Z. Sidebar TZ
    “I am a graduate of the Sheffield’s Dispatcher Program. I have been a Captain-Part 121 Airline, Certified Flight/Grnd Instructor, and FAA Designated Check Airman and Sim Instructor (Part 121). From my experience I would rate Sheffield School as outstanding in their field.” PT PT
  • Online Catalog

    Sheffield Flight Dispatch Training Catalog

  • Connect